College of Science and Technology (CST)

This College is made up of two schools and seven departments:

  1. School of Science and Technical Education
  2. School of Technology

School of Science and Technical Education

Has the following departments:

  • Applied Science
  • Maths, Statistics and Computer Science
  • Education (Technical)

School of Technology

Has the following departments:

  • Hospitality, Leisure, and Tourism Management
  • Food Technology
  • Textile Technology & Fashion Design
  • Printing Technology

The College runs the following programmes

  • ND & HND in Science Lab. Technology
  • ND & HND in Computer Science
  • ND & HND in Statistics
  • ND & HND in Food Technology
  • ND & HND in Nutrition & Dietetics
  • ND & HND in Hospitality Management
  • ND & HND in Leisure & Tourism Management
  • Inter. Certificate, Advanced Certificate, ND & HND in Textile Technology
  • ND & HND in Fashion Design
  • ND, HND & Post- HND in Printing Technology
  • NCE (Technical), B.ED (Technology) in affiliation with Federal University of Technology Minna, PGD in Education (Technical), PGD in Education
  • Dip. In Nursing Education
  • Dip. In Primary Health Care
Contact Information
College Director
Stay in Touch

Our Faculty

Dr (Mrs) C.E. Uloko
Deputy Rector

Dr (Mrs) C.E. Uloko

Duties of the Ag. Rector As the Ag Rector, all the responsibilities of day to day...
Dr. John Nma Aliu
Director, CBMS

Dr. John Nma Aliu

A holder of an M.Sc (Banking and Finance) Degree from Bayero University Kano 1999...
Mal. Bello Ahmed

Mal. Bello Ahmed

Duties of the Polytechnic Librarian The Polytechnic Librarian shall be responsible...
Alh. Sani Sahabi Bodinga

Alh. Sani Sahabi Bodinga

Duties of the Bursar The Bursar shall be the chief financial officer of the Polytechnic...