Business and Management Studies (CBMS)

The College has two schools and eight departments, namely;

  1. School of Business and Financial Studies
  2. School of Management Studies

School of Business and Financial Studies

Has the following departments:

  • Accountancy
  • Banking and Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Marketing
  • Purchasing and Supply

School of Management Studies

Has the following departments:

  • Cooperative Economics and Management
  • Office Technology and Management
  • Management Studies

The College runs the following programmes

  • ND & HND in Accountancy
  • ND, HND & PGD in Business Administration
  • ND, HND & PGD in Cooperative Economics & Mgt.
  • HND & PGD in Production Operation Mgt.
  • PGD in Management Sciences
  • PGD & HND in Human Resource Mgt.
  • HND in Marketing
  • ND & HND in Office Technology and Mgt.
  • ND in Banking and Finance
  • HND in Purchasing & Supply
Contact Information
College Director
Stay in Touch

Our Faculty

Dr (Mrs) C.E. Uloko
Deputy Rector

Dr (Mrs) C.E. Uloko

Duties of the Ag. Rector As the Ag Rector, all the responsibilities of day to day...
Dr. John Nma Aliu
Director, CBMS

Dr. John Nma Aliu

A holder of an M.Sc (Banking and Finance) Degree from Bayero University Kano 1999...
Mal. Bello Ahmed

Mal. Bello Ahmed

Duties of the Polytechnic Librarian The Polytechnic Librarian shall be responsible...
Alh. Sani Sahabi Bodinga

Alh. Sani Sahabi Bodinga

Duties of the Bursar The Bursar shall be the chief financial officer of the Polytechnic...