Administrative Studies & Social Sciences (CASSS)

The College is 18 Kilometres from Tudun Wada Campus, 15 Kilometres from College of Business and Management Studies (CBMS) and 8 Kilometres from College of Environmental Studies (CES). CASSS was carved out of the former College of Business and Administrative Studies (CABS) in the year 2005. This College is made up of two schools and nine departments:

  1. School of Administrative Studies
  2. School of Social Sciences

School of Administrative Studies

Has the following departments:

  • Public Administration
  • Local Government Studies
  • Legal Studies

School of Social Sciences

Has the following departments:

  • Social Development
  • Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Library and Information Science
  • Social Sciences
  • Languages
  • Mass Communication

The College runs the following programmes

  • ND, HND & PGD in Public Administration
  • PGD in Public Accounting & Auditing
  • ND & HND Local Government Studies
  • ND & HND Library & Information Science
  • ND & HND in Social Development
  • PGD in International Relations and Diplomacy
  • PGD in Criminology
  • Intermediate & Advanced Certificates and Diploma in Arabic, French & Hausa
  • Intermediate Certificate, Diploma and Higher Diploma in Rehabilitation Science
  • ND & HND in Mass Communication
  • Civil Service Exams. Unit
Contact Information
College Director
Stay in Touch

Our Faculty